Haematology pathway board 

The Haematology Tumour Pathway Board, led by Ronjon Chakraverty, is responsible for driving improvement across the whole care pathway.

  • Clinical director

    Ronjon Chakraverty

    Ronjon Chakraverty is a Clinician Scientist and Professor of Haematology and Cellular Immunotherapy at UCL.

    Following his training in Internal Medicine in Cambridge, he was awarded an MRC Clinical Training Fellowship at the Institute of Molecular Medicine in Oxford where he attained his PhD in 1998. He was then appointed as transplant fellow at University College Hospital London between 1998-2000, where he was involved in the initial clinical trials of reduced intensity conditioning for allogeneic haematopoietic stem cell transplantation. In 2000, he was awarded a Senior Research Fellowship in Experimental Haematology from Leukaemia & Lymphoma Research, which funded post-doctoral studies in the laboratory of Professor Megan Sykes at Harvard.Here, his research focused upon the biology of GvL responses following adoptive cellular therapy.

    In 2005, he returned to UCL where he attends as a transplant physician and has attained programme-level funding for research exploring (1) the mechanisms of tissue injury in GVHD and (2) the design of strategies for increasing the engraftment and persistence of therapeutic anti-tumour T cells. Key achievements have been the demonstration of the critical role of tissue ‘licensing’ in driving GVHD and the role of non-haematopoietic cells in driving eventual exhaustion of GvL effectors.


 Haematology pathway board papers

Haem Pathway Board Minutes February 201927/02/2019
Haematology Pathway Board Minutes September 201805/09/2018
Haematology Pathway Board Minutes May 201809/05/2018

 Haematology pathway board documents

Pan London ALL Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London AML Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London CLL Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London CML Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London DLBCL Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London FL Guidelines Sept 2018
Pan London Hodgkin Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London Less Common Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London MDS Guideline Jan 2020
Pan London MPN Guidelines Jan 2020
Pan London Plasma Cell Guidelines Jan 2020
Haematology Pathway Board Annual report 2018-19

 Membership - Haematology pathway board

Adele FieldingConsultant HaematologistUCLH
Ali RismaniConsultant HaematologistWhittington Health
Bela WrenchConsultant HaematologistUCLH
Beth PayneSenior Clinical Researcher/Clinical ConsultantUCLH/UCL
Bianca O'DonnellPatient RepresentativePatient Representative
Charina OcampoCNSUCLH
Derralynn HughesConsultant HaematologistRoyal Free London
Finbarr CotterLead for Molecular Pathology & Head of Experimental HaematologyQMUL/Barts Health
Hassan Al-AshimiGeneral PractitionerGP
Heather OakerveeClinical Senior LecturerBarts Health
Jane MorrisPatient RepresentativePatient Representative
John GribbenConsultant HaematologistBarts Health
Manuel Rodriguez JustoPathologistUCLH
Maria CalaminiciConsultant PathologistBarts Health
Marie ScullyConsultant PathologistUCLH
Matthew SmithConsultant Haematology-OncologyBarts Health
Michaela PlucinskiCNSUCLH
Neil ChauhanConsultant HaematologistHomerton University Hospital
Neil RabinConsultant HaematologistNorth Middlesex University Hospital / UCLH
Rakesh PopatUCLHUCLH
Rebecca AuerConsultant HaematologistBarts Health
Ronjon ChakravertyConsultant Haematologist / Pathway Board DirectorUCLH / Royal Free
Samir AgrawalSenior Lecturer/Honorary ConsultantBarts Health
Sandra HassanConsultant HaematologistBarking, Havering and Redbridge University Trust
Teresa MarafiotiHaematopathologistUCLH
Tom ButlerConsultant HaematologistBarts Health
Vicky GrandageConsultant HaematologistUCLH
Wai Keong KongConsultant HaematologistUCLH
Will TownsendConsultant HaematologistUCLH